

Electric and Hybrid Vehicle Road Usage Fee Louisiana Revised Statute 32:461

FILING PERIOD 2024

Mail to: Louisiana Department of Revenue P.O. Box 201 Baton Rouge, LA 70802-0201

Pursuant to R.S. 32:461 individuals and businesses that own or lease an electric or hybrid vehicle that is required to be registered in Louisiana must pay a road usage fee to Louisiana Department of Revenue (LDR) annually. The fee is \$110 for electric vehicles and \$60 for hybrid vehicles owned/leased per calendar year. Vehicles owned or leased for less than one year are subject to a prorated fee as provided in LAC 61:I.5501.

Individual Only						
Your legal first name	Init.	Last name	Suffix	Your Social Security Number		
Corporation or Legal Entity Only						
Legal name of corporation or legal entity				Your Louisiana Revenue Account Number		
Indicate income tax type (check one):	poration	Partnership	Fiduciary			
Address (All taxpayers)						
Address vehicle is registered (number an	d street	or rural route)		Unit Type		Unit Number
City, Town, or APO					State	ZIP
Foreign Nation, if not United States (do not abbreviate)						

Individuals have two options for paying the fee:

- File this form together with Form R-19000A (Schedule A on Page 2 of this form); or
- Report the fee on the appropriate line of your Louisiana individual income tax return and attach Form R-19000A (Schedule A on Page 2 of this form).

All businesses, including corporations or other entity types, must pay the fee by filing this form together with Form R-19000A (Schedule A on Page 2 of this form).

Any taxpayers with more than two vehicles must submit additional copies of Form R-19000A (Schedule A on Page 2 of this form) to report all vehicles with their filing.

This form is due on or before the 15th day of May and becomes delinquent on the first day thereafter. If the due date falls on a weekend or legal holiday, the return is due the next business day and becomes delinquent the first day thereafter.

1.	Fee (Enter the total amount for all vehicles listed on Schedule A.)	1.	00
2.	Penalty (5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed 25%)	2.	00
3.	Interest (See instructions.)	3.	
4.	Net amount due (Add Lines 1, 2, and 3.) PAY THIS AMOUNT. DO NOT SEND CASH.	4.	00

Under the penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this and accompanying schedules and statements, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, they are true, correct, and complete. Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all information of which preparer has any knowledge. Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Print Name Signature Telephone () Date (mm/dd/yyyy) Print Preparer's Name Preparer's Signature Check if Selfemployed PAID PREPARER Firm's FEIN > Firm's Name > **USE ONLY** Firm's Address > Telephone >



FOR OFFICE USE ONLY					
Field Flag					

For Office PTIN, FEIN, or LDR Account Number Use Only. of Paid Preparer

92411



Schedule A for Electric and Hybrid Vehicle Road Usage Fee

Louisiana Revised Statute 32:461

Attach Form R-19000A to your Form R-19000, IT-540, or IT-540B

FILING PERIOD 2024

Individual Only						
First and Last Name	Your Social Security Number					
Corporation or Legal Entity						
Legal Name	Louisiana Revenue Account Number					

For each electric or hybrid vehicle, list the make, model, and year of the vehicle, vehicle identification number (VIN), license plate number, and fee amount due. Enter the total fee for all vehicles listed on Schedule A on Page 1, Line 1. If you are including the fee with your Form IT-540 or IT540B, enter the total fee for all vehicles listed on Schedule A on the appropriate line on Form IT540 or IT-540B. Attach additional pages as needed. Please paperclip. **Do not staple**.

Vehicle #1								
Vehicle Owners	hip: Enter an "X" in the appropriate box	k below.						
I owned/lease	d the listed vehicle for the whole calendar y	ear.						
I obtained ow	nership or a lease on the listed vehicle withi	n the calendar year. E	nter d	ate (mm/dd/yyy)	/):			
I sold, transfe	rred, or donated the listed vehicle during the	e calendar year. Enter	date ((mm/dd/yyyy):				
I sold or trade	d in the listed vehicle to a motor vehicle dea	aler during the calenda	ar yea	r. Enter date <i>(mn</i>	n/dd/yyyy):			
I own or lease	or lease a vehicle that is registered in another state and must be registered in Louisiana. Number of months fee is based on:							
The vehicle is	The vehicle is a school bus (see instructions).							
	Vehicle Type Make				Model			
Vehicle	Electric Hybrid							
Information	VIN		Year		License plate number			
Fee	Electric Vehicle: \$110 or prorated fee			Jubrid Vahiala: ¢	60 or prorated fee			
Amount	A. <i>(See instructions.)</i>	00		See instructions				
Complete only if	Name of new owner or motor vehicle dealer				Transaction Date (mm/dd/yyyy)			
vehicle has been sold, transferred,	1							
donated or traded in.	Address			City, State, ZIP				
traded in.								
		Vehicle #2						
Vehicle Owners	hip: Enter an "X" in the appropriate box	k below.						
I owned/lease	d the listed vehicle for the whole calendar y	ear.						
I obtained ow	nership or a lease on the listed vehicle withi	n the calendar year. E	inter d	ate (mm/dd/yyyy	/):			
I sold, transfe	rred, or donated the listed vehicle during the	e calendar year. Enter	date (/mm/dd/yyyy):				
I sold or trade	d in the listed vehicle to a motor vehicle dea	aler during the calenda	ar yea	r. Enter date <i>(mn</i>	n/dd/yyyy):			
I own or lease a vehicle that is registered in another state and must be registered in Louisiana. Number of months fee is based on:								
The vehicle is a school bus (see instructions).								
	Vehicle Type	Make			Model			
Vehicle								
Information	VIN		Year		License plate number			
Fee	Electric Vehicle: \$110 or prorated fee			Hybrid Vehicle: \$	60 or prorated fee			
Amount	A. (See instructions.)	00	в	See instructions				
Complete only if	Name of new owner or motor vehicle dealer				Transaction Date (mm/dd/yyyy)			
vehicle has been sold, transferred,								
donated or traded in.	Address				City, State, ZIP			